Reservations

Lodge at Longpine Reviews:

Amazing 50th Birthday

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ 5 of 5

I am a Burlington resident but wanted to do something special for my 50th birthday being at the Lakefront lodge was the perfect get away .Mr. York and his wife was so kind to me I had great pleasure renting this beautiful home. Everyone who shared my day really couldn't believe we had a hidden place like this in Burlington everything was perfect Thanks to the York"s.

BeVonda F.

Submitted: Jan 8, 2017
Stayed: Dec 2016


Great location

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ 5 of 5

I am a Burlington resident already but wanted to do something special for a 2 year anniversary without having to travel. It was a perfect get away. I blindfolded my girlfriend and drove her the short 3 miles. When she took the blindfold off she couldn't believe how beautiful the location was. She kept saying there is no way we are in Burlington. We got a chance to take the canoe on the water, which was very relaxing. I can't recommend this location enough. I can't see us not returning.

Bruce H.

Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
Stayed: Aug 2016


Amazing retreat!

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ 5 of 5

A perfect retreat for my team to meet, relax and refresh after a busy convention! Hidden away by driving through a bamboo forest, it's still close to stores, major highways, and restaurants! Already reserved for next year!

Holly C.

Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
Stayed:


Absolutely perfect

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ 5 of 5

My company had 2,week project in Elon and feel so fortunate to find this place. Very secluded and private, beautifully landscaped, fishing pond right off our deck. House up to date with everything you need. Owners are extremely nice and courteous and the price was better than a couple hotel rooms. Honestly can't say enough about how wonderful it was to come home to this place after a hard days work. It will be my first choice for lodging , business or pleasure if when I'm even close to this area. Had a deer and two fawns visit us daily. Amazing!

David M.

Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
Stayed: Jul 2016


Wonderful!

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ 5 of 5

Beautiful! Very warm and cozy! First Class all the way! Loved everything about this place! The owner, Clint, made us feel right at home.

Karen

Submitted: Nov 8, 2015
Stayed: Oct 2015


Waterfront Oasis Reviews:

Great accommodations for a family gathering

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ 5 of 5

Had the chance to celebrate graduations of son and daughter in law. The house provided space for the two families to stay together. What a great setting and fine accommodations. It was wonderful to have all the space for meals, games, and just to be together. Hope we can go back soon.

Eugene R.

Submitted: May 18, 2017
Stayed: May 2017


Awesome Houses in Beautiful Setting

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ 5 of 5

This past weekend, our group stayed at all three houses in the complex. We were so pleased with the houses--It was the wedding weekend for our son and the house fit our family and groomsmen perfectly. We found the houses to be exceptional - and enjoyed our weekend thoroughly.

The houses are in a beautiful setting and impressed everyone. They are modern, spacious and airy. The kitchen was convenient for fixing meals for our family group, and the living room and spacious decks had comfortable furniture. We spent a memorable evening out on the deck.

Clint, the property owner, was very gracious and wanted to make sure that we had everything we needed.

When in Burlington, we highly recommend this property and would stay here again.

Judy M.

Submitted: May 7, 2017
Stayed: Apr 2017


I fell in love with this property

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ 5 of 5

This property is clean, spacious, and isolative enough for privacy. I would rent this property again. It had adequate parking, sleeping quarters, and spacious enough to entertain my family/friends. Thank you once again Mr. York.

Tressa C.

Submitted: Feb 7, 2017
Stayed: Feb 2017


Wonderful!!!

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ 5 of 5

We stayed in Burlington for our son's wedding about a week ago. what a gorgeous house, grounds with all the amenities. Beautiful landscape!! Clint and Rebecca were extremely welcoming and helpful (Rebecca even even went out of her way to find a lost runner in the family). We had a blast! The house was situated so that if you wanted to sleep or just be on your own, you could get away from the hustle/bustle. or if you wanted to party.. party on and WE DID!. Thanks for such a great stay! Would stay again in a heartbeat!

Carol M.

Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
Stayed: Jul 2016


Perfect Space for a Women's Retreat

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ 5 of 5

From the moment we arrived - driving through the bamboo arched driveway, we knew we were in a magical and sacred space. Our women's retreat was a huge success largely because of the beautiful accommodations, amenities and spectacular gardens. It was the perfect place for a retreat because there were so many wonderful spaces for individual reflection, meditation and rejuvenation. It is truly an oasis! Clint is the perfect "host" in that he was accessible yet non-intrusive and respectful of our privacy. We are already booking our dates for next summer!

Niambi J.

Submitted: Sep 6, 2015
Stayed: Aug 2015


Smith Farm Reviews:

Peaceful property- great location

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ 5 of 5

We had an amazing long term stay on this property. Exceeded our expectations! Clint and Rebecca are amazing and very helpful. The bungalow was perfect for our needs. Nice kitchen, comfortable bed, cozy atmosphere. The property is beautiful! Took daily walks and enjoyed the serene setting. The bamboo makes you feel like you are in a tropical forest. We will be returning next year!!!!!

Lisa Z.

Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
Stayed: Feb 2017


Outstanding and Relaxing Property

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ 5 of 5

Very enjoyable property in a centrally located place. Recommend you give this property a try if you are ever in the area. Owner is great to work with and asks for any feedback during your stay. All the amenities you need!

Jon B.

Submitted: Dec 11, 2016
Stayed: Nov 2016


Very Peaceful!

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ 5 of 5

My family and I enjoyed our recent stay. The bungalow is modern and very comfortable, while also being peaceful and relaxing. Surrounded by the bamboo forest it felt quite secluded even though it is within minutes from the highway. We were visiting family in Burlington and Winston Salem so this gave us a great home base for a few days. I would definitely recommend more for a couple or a family with young children, partially because the bathroom is attached to the master bedroom, and is not accessible from the living room, requiring us to walk thru the master bedroom, while others were sleeping, to access the bathroom. Bathroom is a great setup with a great shower and laundry facilities. Kitchen was perfect for our stay. Looking forward to coming back in the future and staying in this home again, or the other home available by this owner. Much better than any hotel!!!

Cathy N.

Submitted: Oct 14, 2016
Stayed: Oct 2016


So Pleasant!

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay in the Bamboo Bungaloo. Our son is at Elon and we always look forward to our visits in the owners' homes. All of the homes are welcoming and private. The feel of being secluded in a forest with amenities much nicer than a hotel make this a winner!

We look forward to our next visit...no hotels for us while in Elon/Burlington! The owners are great! It's a win-win!

Erin N.

Submitted: Sep 25, 2016
Stayed: Sep 2016


SE Asia meets N. Carolina

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ 5 of 5

A wonderful stay in a secluded getaway. Great accommodations nestled in bamboo grove! Who would've thought that you could enter SE Asia from a small street in Burlington. Close to the freeway and 5 mins from Elon University. Owner is very accommodating and offered excellent recommendations on restaurants...Sal's, Prego's and Davinci's Table. Great Southern hospitality. Highly recommend the lodging experience.

Mary D.

Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
Stayed: Aug 2016

Smith Farm Reviews:

COMING SOON

Submit your own review!
Pick a date